This is Susie


Just Life

Simplicity

I am a Dutch native, my boyfriend is an American. We have two pets our dog Bobbie, and our cat Nala. We live in a two-bedroom apartment near Utrecht.

I am a bit of a homebody, I like cooking, creativity, downsizing, except for kitchen appliances and speakers.

My boyfriend has a speaker obsession, if you are interested in audio equipment check him out on Youtube. He also runs his own business as a software developer, if you need help with your website don’t hesitate to contact him.

I want to start a business as a voice-over artist. Currently, in the setup phase, I will link my website and share my progress on that as I go. I still need to make my office suitable and set up accounts to offer my services.

On the weekends we like to go to events or have lunch, dinner, and drinks, meet up with family and friends.


I am creating my own online Gallery here, The building block of my creations

Susie’s Story

Have you ever considered we are all walking stories? Every person, no matter how big or small has a story to tell.

I am sharing some of my stories on this website and some on my youtube channel.

The biggest challenge I have faced in life so far is losing loved ones, the second challenge is money. I have had to educate myself on this topic, and even though I am nowhere near I want to be, I am doing a lot better than a few years ago and I am continuously improving my finances. The third challenge is my relationship with food and weight because I am recovering from an eating disorder, called Binge Eating Disorder.

Right now is the first time I seem to be winning these battles when it comes to money and weight as I am learning and growing along the way. Recovering from losing a loved one takes time to heal and you need to allow yourself the time to recover and heal.

I also enjoy minimizing my stuff, but I donĀ“t really like labeling myself, just as I don’t eat meat. What if in a few years this changes? You can change quite a bit over a few years, so labeling yourself vegetarian or minimalist might not be applicable in the future. So I don’t eat meat at the moment and I don’t have a lot of stuff.